Boundaries!

Personal boundaries are the physical, emotional and mental limits we establish to protect ourselves from being manipulated, used, or violated by others. They allow us to separate who we are, and what we think and feel, from the thoughts and feelings of others.

http://www.essentiallifeskills.net/personalboundaries.html

Just because someone doesn’t think I deserve to be treated with respect and kindness, truth and integrity, with compassion and loving care, does not mean that I do not deserve respect, kindness etc. I think highly of myself. I know what I deserve. I will not let someone else being disrespectful and hurtful define me and the way I think about myself.

How someone treats me is a reflection of them…not a reflection of me!!!

 

Leave a Reply

