I Wonder

I wonder

I dream, I wonder

I want to lust after

Your mind, your beautiful mind

Stop chasing being right

Be my best friend that stays the night

Tell me everything is alright

Because it feels like maybe its wrong

Broken, or tarnished, with holes of regret

Perhaps doubts have cause some etches

Deeper and deeper they carve away

The reason and the excuses you made to stay

I wonder

I dream, I wonder

Am I scared, worried, stupidly fixated

On nothing, instead its clean and bare

All perfect and straight

Nestled away

Hidden from view, waiting to play

Not hiding, just resting out of sight

Is everything really alright

I wonder

I dream, I wonder

Love

I wonder, is love fair?

There doesn’t have to be a victim

Surely I don’t have to care

There is safety inside the russion doll of hearts

Where each is encased in the others love

Just not beating at once, together, in time

It will do though

Of that I guess

I wonder

I dream, I wonder

When will we beat with the rhythm of each others time

One thought on “I Wonder

Leave a Reply

