Sporadic

Im forcing words out

they just dont sound right

I used to write sporadically

and they flowed so easily

timing rhythm was all tight

didnt have to try 

out they would come

the trick was to get my hand 

To keep up with my mind

if I didnt keep up

lost a line or just a word

the poem was done

left unfinished forever 

The ghost of an idea

no need to edit

there was never a critic

Just turn the page

add the next entry

it would lay on a page

lost inside the covers

forgotten it was ever written

Stumble upon it accidentally

months after I wrote it

and congratulate myself

for my exceptional talent
it is easy to see

how clever we can be

when we have no memory

of ever writing it anyway

Leave a Reply

